Black Tea Benefits

I love caffeine! I mean, I really love caffeine!! I also like to be as healthy as possible, and my skin has been rebelling at something, and I thought maybe the coffee could stand to go, at least for a while. So…I am drinking tea! Black tea, to be specific.

Black tea has many properties that make it a good choice for your health. It also has caffeine, which I really like, especially on school mornings!

I like a little cream or fresh goats milk in my tea, just because I can. I’m not afraid. Really! It’s good for you! Some studies suggest that the tea without milk is best, but it’s not enough of a difference to make me give up my fresh milk.

Some of the amazing benefits of black, green, and oolong tea (they are all from the same plant, just processed differently) are that they repair abnormal cells (they actually cause cancer cells to self-terminate!), kill viruses, help repair arteries, regulate bad cholesterol, improve skin condition, help prevent tooth decay, and aid in alleviating digestive problems and asthma. According to research, there is very little difference between green and black tea properties. Both are very good for your health, and combine well with other herbs and extracts.

Here are some sites with information about black and green tea that may interest you.

Web MD

Organic Facts

Wikipedia

University of Maryland Medical Center

In favor of drinking plain water or sodas, why not try keeping some black or green tea in the fridge, or enjoy a steaming cup or two on cold winter days? Your body will thank you for the help. Drink to your health, my friends!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Natural Health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

