Guinea pigs and Hay

We have a guinea pig. His name is Pig-Pig, and he squeaks. He is a pet and nothing else. He costs more than a goat, but he squeaks, so that’s okay. He’s cute too! We have been playing around with bedding since we all seem to have trouble breathing around him, and recently I read that newspaper and hay (not alfalfa) would make a happy pig, so we tried it. As you can see, he loves it!!

The first thing he did was jump in little circles and do happy squeaks, then he jumped up in the air and dove (really, just dove, like into water!) under the hay. He munches quite happily on it, and makes beds and tunnels all over the place.

See? I told you he was cute! And the best thing about it is that so far it has been the easiest bedding for our breathing, and is cost effective and easy to change regularly.

So, now you have met Pig-Pig, and your kids will be begging you to go buy one of these sweet little animals. Go ahead, give in! You will have the time of your life watching them play hide-and-seek in the hay!!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

