Of Aprons and Kitchens

If I could design a kitchen, I would have enough cupboard space for 10 or more sets of dishes in all kinds of colors and patterns and shapes. And enough space to show-case an eclectic array of serving dishes, too, plus lot’s of wonderful pots and pans and aprons. Ohhhh, aprons! I love them! You should just see my collection of aprons! (oh, yeah, guess I’ll just show you. Be right back; gotta go get some pictures!)

Okay, I’m back. Here are some of my aprons;

I love fun aprons, especially ones with chickens, coffee (which I can’t seem to live without, much to my chagrin ), bright colors, and homemade.

Here is my favorite apron of all time;

I just LOVE the little rooster on the pocket!

This is one of the newest in my collection, and not quite broken in yet (but it will be soon, lol!);

I seriously love the softer colors and little flowers, as well as the over-all quilting. Yep, me and aprons are a must. I have a feeling my kids will always remember me in an apron, and I hope any time they see one they remember me and the feeling of cookies baking and of being loved.

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family, Homesteading, Tips & Equipment and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

