First Aid Kits in the Barn?

I am typing with a bandage on my finger. Go figure, sigh…
I love my animals, but they really don’t like wormer dosage balls, and tonight I got bit. FYI; goats have sharp teeth. At least I keep a few first aid supplies in the barn. I much prefer them to the dirty rag when I’m gushing blood from some stupid thing I’ve done, and I do my fair share unfortunately!
All this drama to say, if you have a barn, keep a first aid kit around. Odds are you will be thankful eventually!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Aid Kits in the Barn?

  1. When I read the title to this post, I thought about the kidding kit I put together before our first kids were born and the first aid kit for the goats with all the items I purchased from the Caprine catalog. So I got a good chuckle when I discovered the first aid kit was for you/us! Never thought about that, even though I’ve got a shiner from colliding heads with Bella. PS – in case you didn’t know, a goat’s forehead is much sturdier than a human cheek bone. đŸ™‚

    • I didn’t used to keep stuff for me in the barn, but after slicing a finger and gouging my head with a falling board, I decided I had better. Sometimes the kids lock me out of the house and I would really rather have some stuff out there! I keep it all in with the goats FA-kit. Amazing how similar our needs are!

Leave a Reply

