Thanksgiving Giveaway

Thanksgiving is fast approaching, and with it the stress of being with family you may (or may not) like, preparing the perfect holiday dinner, or simply trying to to get enough food together to give your kids a good meal. No matter what you are doing for the official holiday, to me giving thanks belongs in every day all year long.

I am thankful! I am thankful my husband has a job. I am thankful I have two healthy children. I am thankful for a roof over my head, food to eat, and clothes to wear. I am thankful for simply being allowed another moment to live and love. In the Bible, it says “in everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus” 1 Thessalonians 5:18. This means that there is always something to be thankful for, no matter how bad things seem. Practice giving thanks each and every day, even for the tough times, for they make you stronger.

Once you start being truly thankful in everything, you begin to realize how blessed you really are. This leads naturally to wanting to share your blessings with others, even if all you have to share is your love. Blessings have a habit of growing when shared!

~ This week, I want to bless someone. I have talked about how much I love the soap nuts I use in my laundry and on my skin and hair. I have a small, handmade muslin wash bag, with a pretty ribbon, and  a handful of soap nuts inside to give away.

Soap Nuts in Handmade Muslin Bag

To have a chance to receive the soap nuts, please post a comment below and tell me what you are most thankful for.

On Friday, November 12, 2010 I will have my 5-yr. old randomly choose a comment from below. I will announce the winner and how to contact me with your mailing address, and will mail that person the bag of soap nuts as our gift to you. All information will be kept confidential and never used except to send your gift.

Soap Nut Bag Closed

Lets see what YOU are thankful for, and I thank you for joining me on my farm diary!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family, Natural Health, Skin Care, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thanksgiving Giveaway

  1. Beverly Carter says:

    At this time in my life I have been faced with many obstacles to overcome, so at this time and always I am thankful that God carries me through these rough days. I am also thankful for my husband, my seven children, each day that God allows me to be alive, the ability to take a breath, having a roof over my head, food to eat and the freedoms I have been given by men and women who sacrifice their lives to ensure me those freedoms. I am thankful for all the little things that are so often overlooked, a smile, a look, a funny face, a gesture that each and every one of my children does that brings a smile to my face and joy to my heart. I am thankful for the love that I have been given by family and friends and that I am able to give them the love in my heart in return. My Father in Heaven has blessed me more than I give thanks for, but I am learning to be more and more thankful with each passing day. Thank you Lord for all the many blessings you have bestowed upon me and my family and may blessings abound to everyone at this time of giving thanks. Amen.

  2. Jordana,
    Thanks for this post to help turn my attention toward thanksGIVING. You are so sweet to give and well as share your thanks-giving.
    It’s hard to say the one thing I am most thankful for because I have so many blessings. Water … clean, abundant water is certainly near the top of the list, right up there with my husband and family, my health, my homestead with all its animals and plants. Freedom … both internal and external, meaning not being in bondage to addiction or rage or resentment as well as freedom to live the way I choose.
    When my husband gives thanks for the bad things — injuries, his wayward child, an illegitimate grandson, losses — he reminds me that we are to give thanks for all things all the time, both the good and bad things. Our wise Heavenly Father knows what bad things we need to correct our course closer to Him, and He allows them to come into our lives because He loves us. Our thanks and praise to Him frees Him to work miracles in our hearts and circumstances because doing something so contrary to our human nature — giving thanks for bad things — demonstrates our recognition that He is on the throne and in control. I am thankful for such a loving Heavenly Father.
    Happy Thanksgiving to you! and God bless,
    Amelia

  3. Robin says:

    GOD IS GOOD! I am thankful to live in a country where I can worship Him as He calls me to, where I can serve Him as He calls me to. I am thankful for each and every opportunity to share a Word, a bit of wisdom, or to help…and I am even more abundantly blessed, each and every time I think I am blessing someone else! I am thankful for trials and small tribulations (I pray I will be thankful for THE tribulation when it comes, too!). I am thankful for finding more and more people with similar callings and priorities. I am thankful that God has put everything His children need at our finertips – we need only reach out and it is there. The abundance in nature to heal our bodies, feed ourselves, and our souls – it is all right there. I am thankful for all the opportunities, and even the times that God had to speak a bit louder for me to hear them – He is ever faithful!

  4. Jule Sadger says:

    I am thankful for my family, including my two wonderful grandsons, JJ and Jameson! I love you boys! Grammie 🙂

  5. Ariel Sadger says:

    Hmmm… I know I am supposed to say that I am so happy about all the good things in my life, yet right now I feel more like saying thank-you to all of trials and difficulties in my life. Each time another block is put in my path I am forced to grow and learn to deal with a life that is not perfect like a fairy tale, but perfect like only life can be!

    Ariel

Leave a Reply

