Milking a Goat

I did a short video on milking with our Alpine doe. I shot the video while holding the camera in one hand and milking with the other to get close enough to see the hand action. I hope this helps beginners some. I will do another soon to show more.

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Goats, Homesteading and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Milking a Goat

  1. Danielle says:

    Thank you for posting this video! I have been hand-milking a Nigerian Dwarf since she kidded in September. I have been trying to improve my technique and even though I envy the teats you get to work with 🙂 this has given me some tips!!

    • Your very welcome! I like the large teats too, lol! I have everything from almost impossible to milk to as long as the Alpine’s teats on my Nigerians! I milk them different, so you may enjoy seeing that when I get one to milk again. They are all dry right now. I usually milk upside-down with them as it seems to help with smaller teats. Be sure to check back in about 6 weeks and I will have a video of my milking them.

Leave a Reply

