Chaffhaye: Me, a Dealer? Maybe!

I am seriously thinking of becoming a dealer in Chaffhaye! I love the stuff, ad so do my goats, not to mention I’m selling it for the other people because I’m so happy with it. Why not supply it?! Really, you wouldn’t believe this stuff! The alpine we bought a couple of weeks ago is still in milk, and looked like all bones and skin, and she was getting fed well. On the Chaffhaye she has put on weight, and her coat is so nice! Not to mention my undersized runt doe finally started growing. This stuff is worth the money. FYI, join Chaffhaye on Facebook, then email them and ask for a trial bag. They will send it to you, free of charge. It won’t be a big bag, but will allow you to get an idea of what it is. Great company!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chaffhaye: Me, a Dealer? Maybe!

  1. I have a friend who is a dealer in New Mexico. He’s found the company to be very easy to deal with and very supportive. I wish you the best – whatever you decide.

    • They do seem to be a great company. I don’t think I can become a dealer, though, despite hoping. I don’t have a way to unload pallets, nor the initial price of a load. It’s a bummer since I sell so much of the stuff by word of mouth! I really like it.

  2. how do become a dealer

  3. Rosina Foster says:

    What were the requirements? I might try this. We have NO dealers in my area.

  4. You have to have a forklift to unload pallets, and you have to buy around 10-20 pallets, it varies depending on location. I no longer use Chaffhaye due to a variety of factors (moving, cost, and I started getting a lot of bags with mold that made me think there were quality control issues with bagging and getting the hay dry enough) as well as finding in a near dry lot situation the goats needed less broken down feed to get the right nutrients. Ruminants ferment their own food; when it is already too broken down they lose important aspects of ruman digestion and it played out in an imbalance of nutrients that created major problems. I still like Chaffhaye for young or old stock or on large amounts of forage, but I am also seeing some issues that have caused me to be cautious about feeding it.

Leave a Reply

