Help me pick!

I did some GIMP editing to create three different portrait collages of my boys as gifts for people this Christmas (yeah, I know, just what everyone wants!). I need help deciding which one is best since I like them all! Please, please help me!!!!

Here is the first one. I added the moon, a star, and writing. Of all three, it’s probably my least favorite, but then again it does tell everyone who the boys are and when it was taken.
Boys Sepia with MoonNext is one done all in black and white with very little added. I like it, of course, just can’t decide if it’s TOO much black and white!
Boys, black and whiteLast, but not least if my monitor colors didn’t throw me off, is the full color picture. This one really pops out at me, but I just can’t decide!
Boys Color with corner detailCan you see why I need your help?! I have to get these in the mail by tomorrow, and they will be gifts for Grandparents and people too far away to see us except once every 5 years or so. Please leave a comment on which one you think is best, second, and third. Hopefully I will get enough of a response to get a good idea which one to do. Feel free to ask your friends too since I need a lot of help. Thanks, guys!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Help me pick!

  1. Suzy Linton says:

    My favorite is the 3rd one — it feels like the boys are right in front of me about to speak. Second favorite is the middle one. Good luck choosing. They are all great!

  2. Heath says:

    I like the moon in the first one, however I wonder if that symbolizes that someone is a “luna” tic. The third one is my favorite due to the color but I do not really like all the scrollwork that much. Also, it does not have any identification information like the year. I like parts of the first one and parts of the third one.

Leave a Reply

