Babies To Welcome The New Year

Well, we had goat babies to end the year, and goat babies to start the year here at Nigerian Meadows! Our does, Olson Acres Cinnamon and Cornerstone Farm Ammi both gave birth in a period of two days, with a grand total of seven babies!

Here is a picture of two of Cinnamon’s bucklings. Keep in mind these are pictures of babies less than an hour old and still a little damp.

Cinnamons Babies Dec.31, 2010 019

Here is a picture of her one doeling. Cin had two buckskin colored kids and two chamoisee.

Cinnamon's Doeling Dec.31, 2010

Ammi had a smaller stall and I didn’t get really clear pictures yet, but she had two does and one buckling. Here they all are right after birth.

Ammi's Babies Jan. 1 2011 022

Here is a picture of Cinnamon’s doeling the day after when she was all dry and fluffy!

Cinnamon's doe

Don’t you just love baby animals?!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Goats, Homesteading and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Babies To Welcome The New Year

  1. LindaG says:

    Congratulations on your wonderful additions! 🙂

  2. Hey Jordanna, I forgot to tell you that people can keep an eye on facebook Chaffhaye North Carolina and I will keep it udated about when the next load is coming in.
    thanks,
    denise

Leave a Reply

