Cavorting Babies

I released the new goat babies and their momma’s into the outside world yesterday, much to their joy. They had been pretty calm in the nursery, doing a little bouncing, but mostly sleeping. Once that sunshine kissed their faces it was like they got a shot of energy! Leaping about, jumping on one another, climbing over logs put there for entertainment. It was so much fun to sit and watch them!

goat babies Jan. 2011 016

I had a hard time getting good photos since they wouldn’t quit moving, but I did get a few.

goat babies Jan. 2011 025

The one above is a buckling, and the one below is a sweet little doe.

goat babies Jan. 2011 030

Cinnamon’s kids were tired out by the time I got the camera. They were first out of the barn and first back in! Here is another doeling; isn’t she cute?

goat babies Jan. 2011 010

This is a doeling from our Hallie, probably the best of all the little girls.

goat babies Jan. 2011 038

This last is Mocha. She’s pregnant and really doesn’t think much of all these babies running around! She got up on the block pad and watched them zip back and forth with the most amazingly disgusted expression I have ever seen! That is until they decided to join her and she ran off to hide!

goat babies Jan. 2011 070

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Goats, Homesteading and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

