My Husband

I really want to write about my husband today. It’s just something God laid on my heart. He does so much for our family, yet so often get’s overlooked, especially in his contribution to our little homestead and kids.

My husband is one of those guys that’s okay with a strong, willful wife who can pound a hammer, get poopy and goopy delivering babies, and change the oil in the family car. He isn’t threatened with my doing “man-type” things, and even encourages me to expand my knowledge and try new things. He is always there to work beside me if I need him, and he is even willing to watch the kids when I get wrapped up in some project and forget I’m a wife and mother (yes, I do that *blush*).

My husband works hard so that I can stay at home and teach our kids. He trusts me to do right by the family, and allows me full control of our finances. His trust means the world to me! Often he works 12 and 14 hour days, then comes home and hands me the money. Sometimes he will ask for something, like Monster drinks to take to work, or cymbals for his drums. He never complains when he has holey socks or underwear either! If I ever want something he says get it as long as it won’t hurt the family.

Here is a story that shows just how much my husband loves me; I went to a goat festival, and he stayed home and watched one of our kids even though he was ill. I was gone all day, and when I came home he greeted me with a smile. I said “Uh, honey?”. He looks at me and say’s, “How many goat’s did you bring home?” without batting an eye. I tell him “I didn’t bring any home, but I saw this one I want to buy”. ” OK”. Wow. He didn’t ask any questions, he just said “ok”! See, he had already bought me 7 goats that year, so, uh, maybe he shoulda asked a question or two about my sanity, but all he said was “ok”! Wouldn’t you like a guy like him?!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family, Homeschool, Homesteading and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

