Visitors

This has been a busy week and weekend with visitors coming to see goats. I have thoroughly enjoyed meeting so many people who have different life stories and perspectives on living. I have met people who treat their animals better than I treat myself, people who see life very much as we do, people I admire. Through it all I have realized how much our little goats open the world up to us! They open up opportunities for friendships, teaching, and sharing with others. Sometimes we are able to inspire others, but many times I find myself inspired! What a treat to be living the life we are, and what a blessing it has been to us. I only hope our lives bless others as we have been blessed.

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Homesteading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Visitors

  1. LindaG says:

    Being able to read and learn from you is certainly a blessing to me, even if we never get goats (though hubby has talked about maybe getting a couple)!
    Hope you all have a wonderful week!

    • Thank you for the kind words! They mean a great deal. I hope you have the opportunity to be blessed with goats one day, but you are wise to be sure first. One of the saddest things is to see animals abandoned by those who rush in and decide it’s not for them. I hope you too are having a great week! We sure are, despite ice and snow!

Leave a Reply

