Playing at the Park

We are blessed to live near a school with an awesome playground our boys are allowed to enjoy, and us too! We recently went over, and here is a taste of what we do.

First, our boys received pedal go-karts for Christmas this year, and they have replaced the bikes we used to take over. Here is JJ on his:
goat pics Jan. 12 217

Jameson’s is a bit larger.
goat pics Jan. 12 236

Sometimes they ride, sometimes not, but it’s all about fun!
goat pics Jan. 12 322

Sometimes I race them, and so does their Daddy. I am racing here; see Jameson coming up behind me? The dog is in the lead!
goat pics Jan. 12 337

And this is me getting very tired and losing the race!
goat pics Jan. 12 338

Besides riding go-karts and racing, we love playing on the slides, even Daddy!
goat pics Jan. 12 203

Weeeee!!!!
goat pics Jan. 12 205

JJ loves slides too!
goat pics Jan. 12 287

JJ likes to spin on the way down.
JJ on Slide

And then you have the dog.
goat pics Jan. 12 255

She will do anything for attention, even get 5 feet off the ground!
goat pics Jan. 12 264

She really doesn’t like heights! So, this is some of what we do in our relaxing time around here. I love being active with my family!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family, Homeschool and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

