A Lovely Day of Laughter!

Today we had three young girls over to visit. It was so much fun to have girls around! They are so full of contrasts to my boys, as many of you might agree if you have children. While the boys made rude sounds at lunch, the girls neatly ate their food and conversed with me. While the 4 year-old built things, the boys destroyed. It was amazing to see the contrasts in them!
Carter Visit 003

I was extremely proud of our Jameson. He chose to let the girls and JJ give the goat babies their bottles since we were short one and someone wasn’t going to get a turn. He offered his to the girls, and said it would be good for them to feed the babies since they don’t have any of their own! He was so proud when showing off the little ones, especially the little buckling we recently bought. I couldn’t be more proud of our boy!
Carter Visit 059

It was neat to be followed around doing chores by a little girl who wanted to try everything I did. My children love to help me, but they do this stuff every day, so the excitement and fresh perspective was fun for me. We spent time outside, and then came in to have a snack and bake cupcakes.
Carter Visit 042

All of the children really enjoyed this, especially when we got to decorate!
Carter Visit 031

We had lot’s of pink and purple, and of course a brown for one boy
Carter Visit 023

and “light red” for the other (heaven forbid it be pink!).
Carter Visit 009

After baking we played outside some more to burn off some of that lovely sugar, and then worked on school for a while.
Carter Visit 029

We had a wonderful time reading stories and talking about them, then put in Peter Pan for a movie rest-time. I just can’t describe the joy in the day, nor the sheer exhaustion of having that many kids all day! I told my husband I must be getting old to be so tired when I used to watch far more children 24/7, and he agreed, hahaha! In any case, I loved every minute of the day. What a blessing these children are, and what a gift to spend time with all of them and have a fun school day with our boys.

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family, Homeschool, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

