A New Day

Yesterday was good. I got a lot done, though not as much as I hoped. I did get the cabbages and brussel sprouts in the ground, and thanks to my husbands ingenuity, we got the chicken run around the fruit trees together. The purpose of that is to make the chickens keep the grass and bugs away from the trees while keeping the poop off us by containing the messy critters. Did you know the chickens poop is sometimes bigger, and definitely messier, than our dogs?!

I got the dishes done yesterday, too. That’s a major accomplishment in our home. Laundry and school as well! So, today is full of more of the same, plus our new goat arrives at some point. I really need to get the seeds out in the garden today, and the sun is shining so bright it makes my spirits soar! I’m really glad for today, thankful to be able to enjoy it with all my senses, even the ones that hurt (like the stubborn joints, haha!) and to be able to enjoy it with my family around me. I am so blessed to have a loving husband, creative children, and the ability to choose to be happy in everything. I am blessed.

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

