Don’t wear White!

I dressed nice today. I even showered! (I know, you didn’t need to hear that)  I did some fun stuff with the kids and a friend today. She got a bunny. I got to see her smile 🙂  Anyway, I wore my favorite white sweater since it was cold and rainy. The sun came out this afternoon, and I thought to myself, “I need to go water the goats. Maybe I should change, hmmmm… nah, I’ll be right back in.” So, while I got the bucket for hauling water to the goats, I saw the rabbits needed water too. And the dog. And then I saw the crab-grass breaking through the garden beds, and I had to take care of that. I finally made it to the goats with the water, my hands black and gritty, and my shirt littered with dirt. Serves me right; next time I should listen to myself!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Don’t wear White!

  1. laura little says:

    I gave up white after my son was born. He was a very, very messy baby/toddler. That was 20 years ago. Every time I think I can wear it again something happens to show me I’m wrong. It’s so pretty in pictures, but unrealistic in real life.
    And, thank you for sharing that you showered. It’s just like something I would say and I loved it!
    Sending smiles across the internet!

  2. LindaG says:

    White has never really worked for me, either. Other than on my wedding day. 😉
    Have a happy Tuesday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

