Surprise!

Well, we had a surprise yesterday. A family who had bought some of our goats had to bring them back. They live in a place with a homeowners association, and received a letter telling them the goats would go. I feel very bad for them, especially the little girl. She loved the babies so much. I am thrilled to see them again myself, I can’t help it! They are beautiful, and I love all of my babies.

Here is the doe. She never does photograph real well, something to do with her white on black color pattern. Her half-sister from last year and her mom have the same problem. She is very fine-boned and feminine, and has a curious/intelligent streak a mile wide! I had a hard time selling her in the first place, and am not sure if we are keeping her now that she is back.
Her brother, on the other hand, photographs very well! He’s a handsome fella, and was sold to become a wether, but it hasn’t happened yet. It almost hurt to sell him as a wether as I think he’s got the chance to be an excellent herd-sire.
I don’t even have to pose him! He has a naturally beautiful stance, and is as full of life’s joy as his sisters ๐Ÿ™‚ย  He is challenging our adult buck, here, and getting ready to dance out of the way!
Here is his other side. He has this little brown moonspot by his tail that you hardly notice.
He is for sale, I can’t keep him unfortunately. He has some nice lines behind him, including Ceaser’s Villa CBS Stetson and a bunch of Goodwood and Lost Valley lines. Here is the pedigree of these two from their sister Abigail’s page. No matter what, I am glad to see the kids again.

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Goats, Homesteading and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Surprise!

  1. LindaG says:

    That’s too bad for the family. I really dislike homeowners associations.

    Good you got to see them again though. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Jule Sadger says:

    They’re very pretty!

Leave a Reply

