Looking at trucks

We are planning to look at some trucks today. Trucks that can handle farm stuff and still hold all of us. We keep leaning toward the Chevy lines, but really just want something in the right price range. Today we shall look at a hummer, the H3. It’s not very big, just a medium size truck, and heavy, but it would hold all of us. I kind of like the Avalanche too, not really the way it looks, but it’s functionality. They are a bit pricey, though. So, what are my readers favorite trucks? And why?

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Looking at trucks

  1. laura little says:

    Five years ago we met a guy in a field somewhere and bought his 1989 Dodge Ram 100. It’s on humongous tires. It’s got a coated pick up bed, a gun rack (which I use to hang my purse), and doesn’t get great mileage. It’s my truck and I wouldn’t trade it for anything. We paid $1800.00 for it at the time, and I think it was a good investment. She ain’t purty but she’s paid for.

  2. Robin says:

    My favorite truck was a 92 chevy extended cab…the thing was a monster, we bought it used for a song, and I never worried about getting it stuck (4 wheel drive), or what it could haul. I could fit all of us, plus the dog, and still have plenty of space in the bed. We sold it for what we paid for it, trying to economize – wish we had held on to it, maybe sold one of the kids instead….(not really!)

  3. Danielle says:

    We love our 1997 Ford F-250. We went for the beat up but running well because you don’t always need a truck and I am very fond of my 1997 Honda Accord – It was mine since brand new and I refuse to sell it because you can’t really replace a car like that. So – I guess I am no help on this one!

  4. I’m beginning to lean toward the beat up yet still running. You guys are quite helpful to my thinking process!

Leave a Reply

