Naming a Goat

We have the returned doeling out of Cornerstone Ammi to name, and I was thinking to stay with the Cornerstone theme of Hebrew names. The question is, which name should I choose? Originally I called her Esther, but it just hasn’t seemed quite right. We have been talking on facebook, too. The doe’s personality is inquisitive, fearless, and tenacious. Here is her picture;

Hadassah was proposed as the Hebrew version of Esther. It means myrtle tree, and was given to girls as a name because it made one think of the many sweetly fragrant branches of flowers. In addition to Hadassah, I like Zahara, which means light/flower, Amitza which means brave/strong, and Areli which means brave/strong/heroic.  Naomi means beautiful/pleasant/delightful, Oralee which means “my light”, and Bahira, meaning shining/light are also ones I have looked at for her. So, I will do a poll on them, at least the top three I am struggeling between. I also really like Akira, which means intelligent, but it’s Japanese and not in the theme.

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

