Kitchen Renovation Part 1.2

Way back, like before Christmas, I decided I really needed to do something with our kitchen. The wasted space and lack of storage drives me crazy! So, I got some wood to start making a cupboard. It took three months to get the shell hung, but it’s there!

Here is a picture of the wall where the shelf is going. That big gaping hole is to the shower. We had to bust through 3 walls to get to the pipes since they didn’t leave an access door.
Here is the shell. It will eventually have doors and molding added. Shelves, too 🙂
Here is one of my helpers after getting the shelf on the wall. He helped me with tools while Jameson held the shelf up from below.
See the paper on the wall? It’s wrapping paper taped up to cover the hole. Works pretty well! Here is a picture of the shelf with some stuff on it. I have a long ways to go, but it will happen.
So, that’s my major accomplishment of the day. Now I have to go milk and feed the animals.

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Homesteading, Saving Money on the Homestead and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

