Happy Mothers Day

I want to wish all the mother’s a happy, and blessed mother’s day tomorrow! I hope you have lot’s of hugs, kisses, and snuggles, and memories of children’s laughter and joy to keep you warm for many years to come. I am so thankful for my own mother and mother-in-law, as well as those “mothers” who helped shape me with their wisdom and love over the years. They all are special to me.

Momma, you gave me life and taught me how to be a mother to my own children, how to be a wife, and how to be happy with myself just the way I am!

My Momma and Me

Mom (my hubby’s mom is mine too!), thank you for being there when I have questions and for caring for me even though I just married in. You are wonderful at sharing your whole family with me and making me feel welcome and part of it all!

Debbie, you made me feel special when I needed someone in those awkward years and beyond, always there even when I don’t keep in touch as much as I should. I will forever cherish the times we have spent together.

Roxann, my god-mother, who loves me as a daughter and would do anything for me. You always made me laugh, and taught me about friendship as I watched you and my Mom. I loved your visits, and treasure you, and I’m sorry I don’t say it often enough. I love you, God-mama!

These women are all some of the most special in the world to me, and I want everyone to know! Happy Mother’s Day to each of you.

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Mothers Day

  1. Jule Sadger says:

    Thank you Jordi! Love you too!!! Mom

Leave a Reply

