Gluten-free Leftover Rice Casserole

So, tonight I made a casserole off the top of my head. Sometimes they work, sometimes they don’t. This one was good, really, really good! I didn’t measure, but I did try to keep semi-track of what I did. If it doesn’t look right when you try it, just adjust something. So, here goes the recipe for, dum, de dum, dum!

Gluten Free Leftover Rice Casserole!

Ingredients:

  • 4 cups cooked brown rice (cooked with about 1 Tbls. of seaweed chopped up, any kind you like)
  • 1/2 block of Velveeta-style processed cheese chopped into smallish cubes(yes, I know it’s not good for me, but come on, a girls gotta get her kids to eat the green stuff!)
  • 2 cups chopped up real small cooked broccoli and cauliflower
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 -10oz. can diced spicey tomatoes, liquid and all
  1. Pre-heat oven to 375ºF. Grease a 9×13-inch casserole pan.
  2. In a large mixing bowl, combine all the ingredients and mix well.
  3. Pour into greased casserole pan, pat flat, and put in oven. Bake 45min. or until cheese is browned and bubbly. Remove and let cool 10-15 minutes before serving.
    ~Jordana Heath, Kitchen Queen 🙂

That’s all folks, easy as pie. Easier, actually. Try it, it’s good!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Casseroles, Family, Gluten-free and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

