Eating from the Garden Has Started!

I just had to share some of the produce we are getting from the garden! I don’t have pictures of all of it yet, but it’s not bad 🙂

Broccoli, mmmmm....

Lovely Cabbage Patch Kid Here!

Raspberries, I ate the ripe ones before deciding to take a picture 🙂

Chamomile for tea and other. I keep letting it re-seed so my garden will be full of it.

Potatoes. And who said veggie gardens can't be pretty?!

So, that’s my garden, or at least part of it, and it’s only May. We have been eating from it for the last month and a half 🙂

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Garden, Homesteading and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eating from the Garden Has Started!

  1. a12iggymom says:

    Very nice web site, I have friends who are homesteading, I don’t have the room or the zoning 😦 …yours is beautiful.

    • Thanks 🙂 And my hubby, Heath, is right. You can always do something, even just gardening in pots. If it’s something you desire I hope you get to someday! I enjoyed reading some of your blogs too. You have a gift for writing informative posts.

  2. Heath says:

    You should include pictures of the cherry tree next to the pool, and Rascal the Fig Tree climbing Billy Goat!

    I noticed the comment from a12iggymom about not having the room to homestead. Sometimes it is hard to tell in the pictures, but we are doing it on around a half an acre.

Leave a Reply

