Family Day

My husband is a deputy, and the new sheriff hosted a family day for his office this past weekend. It was sort of hot outside, but we had a good time.  My husband does his best to serve our community, even doing volunteer projects with teen court and speaking for groups when asked, and often putting in extra hours off-duty to help victims of crime. I’m very proud of him, and so are our children! Here are some pictures from the event.

My Deputy and His Boys

All 4 of us wore shirts my husband drew up

Dad H. came out to support his boy 🙂

Sliding. JJ lost a tooth on this day in this activity!

Train Ride!

Deciding what to get from the balloon guy

Balloon fun!

Sword Fight!

Caught the Sheriff behind Dad

All in all a good day 🙂

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Family Day

  1. LindaG says:

    Looks like a fantastic day. You have a great looking family. 🙂

Leave a Reply

