Another Busy Day

It’s going to be another of those days where you have more to do than you ever thought possible. It’s also going to be hot, humid, and miserable outside 😦  Oh, well, that’s life in the south!Β  The trade-off is more moderate winter temps, a longer growing season, and tons of flowers!

Today’s agenda is to clean rabbit cages completely, clip the rest of the goats, assemble the new lawn mower and clean up the yard, work in the garden, and clean the dog-house/shed. After that, well, I’m sure I can find more if there is time πŸ™‚Β  Wish me luck at completing all this. I told the boys today would be a work day and I got plea’s to allow them to opt out. They really object to outdoor work, but it needs to be done. I’ll reward them with a swim and a big bowl of ice-cream πŸ™‚ Now, off to work!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Busy Day

  1. LindaG says:

    Hope the day went well and I hope the boys got their ice cream! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks. It went well, and I got about half my list done πŸ™‚ Goodness, it got really hot! I had to take a break and go swimming with the boys, not that I minded! We forgot the ice cream and had blueberry-rhubarb crisp instead πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

