Losing Teeth & More

Well, our younger son has now lost both top front teeth. Yes, the ones you bite with. He lost the first by connecting with another child’s head on a bouncy slide-thingy, and the other came out in the pool yesterday while he was blowing water through foam “noodles”. And he has an ear infection and we have been up a lot at night, so now that he is getting better, mommy is getting sick. What a week!

Beyond that, we have been working on catch-up around here after having company and traveling to the far reaches for goats the past few weeks. I have clipped most of the goats and thoroughly cleaned the rabbit hutch. The plumbing to the barn and garden now works again after busting during the winter, so I don’t have to manually haul water all over for everything. The garden is in summer transition as I pull out cool-weather plants and the tomatoes and peppers start to produce. The flower bed along the fence is thriving and creating a habitat for pest predators, butterfly’s, and birds. Breeding season has started for the goats, and we are working on plans for a fish house so we can have meat sustainably. We would really like to get that set up, and I think I like it better than keeping meat rabbits.

Here are some pictures from the flower hedge on the fence. I love that part of my garden!


About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family, Garden, Homesteading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Losing Teeth & More

  1. LindaG says:

    I love the idea of a pest predator fence. And a fish house too. I love to eat fish. I thank my dad for that. 🙂
    Hope you don’t get real sick. Get well soon! ♥

  2. Samantha says:

    I’m not looking forward to my children losing their teeth. It’s kind of a gross process! I know it’s coming soon though because my daughter just turned 5. I found a great Mom’s Guide that gives tips and information on caring for children’s teeth starting from infancy to teenage years. It even has some info on losing teeth. It’s been really helpful for me.

Leave a Reply

