What to title this…

I am sitting here with the last of my coffee deciding what to do today. I was going to take the boys back to the doctor for their ears, but they both say they are better today. I suppose I will wait and see. My husband is off to work, and I’m worried about him in this heat. It may reach triple digits today, and as a deputy he does a lot of outside work, often without access to water or food. It has been irritating me of late as I see people rag on cops. No one seems to remember that a cop is only the “bad” guy if you break the law. If you don’t like the laws, talk to those you put in charge of making them, not the poor guy that has to enforce them! (ok, ok, rant over)

So, it’s so hot already that some of what I planed to do may not be able to get done. I really need to clean barns and rake goat yards, plus mow grass and do other yard work, but this heat! Maybe I will just have to clean house and sew today. I am working on feedsack grocery bags that I hope to sell locally to offset the high cost of feed and be of some help to my husband. I am even trying to make a video tutorial on making them, but it’s really hard to sew and cut with one hand while the other holds the camera 🙂

Well, off to milk, water, and feed everybody. Ya’ll have a good day, ya hear? 🙂

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What to title this…

  1. LindaG says:

    Maybe you can find a used tripod cheap…
    I agree with you, re: cops.

    I know what you mean about heat, too. When we are at the farm in the summer heat, we have to do what we can before noon, and then wait till the next day; or wait till evening when it’s a bit cooler.
    Some of the blogs I read, they get up at 5 to miss the heat…

    Hope your day goes well!

  2. laura little says:

    Was thinking the same thing as LindaG. When it was triple digits here about a week ago, any outside work got done at sunrise or just about sunset. Bug spray in one hand, hose in the other. Hang in there, girl!

  3. Thanks, guys! I got quite a bit done before noon, though not the stall cleaning. I feel good about the day, but boy was I nasty from the heat! At least by evening chores there was a cool breeze 🙂

Leave a Reply

