Farm Helpers, A Picture Story

This is morning on our little farm. My helpers were kind enough to allow me to photograph them as they helped me. I am always reminded of how blessed we are and how gracious my God for giving us such bounty on our small plot of land. It’s such a blessing that our children can work alongside us and I am very thankful for each of our health! Come on our mornings adventures with us through the pictures below, and remember that God will provide abundantly if we only use what he has given to it’s fullest!

I was standing a foot away!

By the grape vine

JJ Filling Water Buckets

JJ telling Amy the hen is in the nest

I need help Mom!

Farm child's feet

Chasing cabbage moths

I almost got them, Mom!

Picking squash bug eggs off

Whispering "I can touch it, Mom!"

"It tickles!"

Jameson releasing his chick

JJ, a regular farm boy

A riot of color

Pretty!

JJ and a sunflower

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Farm Helpers, A Picture Story

  1. natalie says:

    we are blessed

  2. LindaG says:

    Your kids are very lucky. 🙂

  3. Heath says:

    I get to see what happens while I am at work! Now lets go swimming!

Leave a Reply

