Milking Close-up: Nigerian Dwarf Goats

In response to many request for information on how to milk nigerian dwarf goats, and the fact that most people milk from the side and my other video demonstrates milking from above, I decided to do a video on side-milking with a focus on how to hold and squeeze the teat. I used all my current milking does to show a variety of udders, teats, problems, and techniques, so hopefully this will be helpful. Pardon the sun streaming in and the morning noise of the barnyard 🙂

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Goats, Homesteading and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Milking Close-up: Nigerian Dwarf Goats

  1. Denise says:

    Thanks for this video!!

Leave a Reply

