Vacation is over

Well, I am back after a week of vacation. The family went to Atlantic Beach, NC. for the week, so I’m a little out of the loop. One of the highlights of the trip were JJ falling off a block wall about three feet off the ground. He was wet from a shower and went into the sand face-first! He looked like the sand monster when he got up and I have no idea how he was able to breath under all that sand, haha! He was okay, so we can laugh about it 🙂

We also got to see friends, and they took us to their condo where there was a pool with a water slide. The guys loved that! In any case, now we are home, and newly thankful for our animals and garden after a week of store milk and nothing fresh from the garden. It was really amazing how quickly we all went down in health not having the good stuff from home. The kids quit drinking milk (they really didn’t like it) and our allergies suffered, especially mine. Makes home seem real good, but the break in constant chores was awesome! Kudos to Abby for making the trip possible by caring for everything here at home in my place!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vacation is over

  1. LindaG says:

    Glad you enjoyed your vacation. What a wonderful friend to care for everything while you were gone. 🙂

  2. Laura Little says:

    I was thinking the same thing as Linda. What a blessing to have a farm sitter! Glad you enjoyed your vacation!

  3. Abby says:

    Aw, shucks 🙂

Leave a Reply

