A little of this, a little of that…

Today, and this week in general if you count the weekend, has been a lot of little bits of this and little bits of that. I worked on a quilt (will show you pictures later), cleaned house, pulled yet MORE weeds from the garden (still not done, but making progress), tore apart the goat barn roof and began repairs (as some will recall I nailed the tin in the valleys and my roof leaks like a collender), and even took the boat out today! It’s very, very busy.

Okay, so that’s the overview. Today was almost all barn work, as will be tomorrow. I have to say I’m pleased, though. Nothing fell on my head, I didn’t smash any fingers, and didn’t drop anything on my toes. Considering the heat and my exhaustion I’m rather amazed! What I don’t get is the bruising on my rib cage, arms, and legs. Wow, you would think someone had used me for a human punching bag! By the time I got to the shower I was covered in grime and grease, even my nose, lol! I used one of my new soaps, the nutmeg one, and it took the grease right off and left me feeling smooth and clean. Ohhhh, that shower felt nice! Now we are off to sleep so we can get started again early. Have a great evening!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

