Excitement!

Today was full of things! First, Jameson has been pouring over science books on the earth and things like volcanoes, earthquakes, tectonic plates, and such. He is extremely interested in them.

Jameson studying volcanoes

JJ had battles on the floor with the lego men, at least until I saw the crop duster and we ran outside to watch it and wave.

JJ playing legos

Then, after putting the boys down for a rest time, the house started shaking from tremors from an earthquake in VA! I told Jameson he had lived through an earthquake, and his face was this amazing mixture of awe, disbelief, and amazement and fear all wrapped up in one. After all his studying today I’m sure it was a shocker to him 🙂

On a slightly sadder note, a friend was put in the hospital for removal of another tumor on her brain. She and her family could really use prayer. She has 7 children, the youngest only age 1, and a lot of pressure on her teenage daughter to keep things together.

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

