Hurricane Irene Has Hit

Hurricane Irene is sending wind and rain to us, making the house shake on it’s foundation and causing 100-year old trees to bend and break. Flooding rains in some parts of the county and wind gusts up to 65mph have caused the city and county officials to cease all emergency response until the conditions improve.

On the home front, we are enjoying God’s mighty creation, while remaining watchful. In the early stages, my husband and one son braved the wind, rain, and pelting debris to go for a swim.

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hurricane Irene Has Hit

  1. LindaG says:

    Hope you all came through safely!

Leave a Reply

