Sauted String Beans & Garlic

I just had to share this with you! I made the most scrumptious, delightfully colorful, and perfectly tender-crisp string beans tonight! See?

My place setting; I was hogging the major portion of beans 🙂

This is a better look. See all that lovely green? And the shiny butter? Mmmm...

Well, you all know I like good food, and use real stuff, not imitations, so here is this sinfully delightful, healthfully delicious, dish.

Sautèd String Beans & Garlic

  • 1 lb. fresh string green beans
  • 4 large cloves garlic, peeled and pressed (or diced)
  • 4 Tblsp. unsalted butter
  • whole pepper corns in a grinder
  • sea salt to taste
  • 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese

In a large skillet, preferably cast iron for best results, melt butter over low heat. Once butter has melted, raise the heat to medium-high and add beans and garlic. Stir frequently while sautèing for about 5 minutes, or until slightly tender yet still a bit crisp. Turn off the  heat and grind pepper to taste and sprinkle with salt. Serve warm with a tablespoon of freshly grated parmesan cheese sprinkled on top.

Serves 4 (or 2 if you are as greedy for these as I am!)

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Gluten-free and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sauted String Beans & Garlic

  1. LindaG says:

    Or maybe one! They look quite delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe! 🙂

  2. Wow those sound and look yummy!! I like Brussel sprouts saute’d in garlic n olive oil or butter!

Leave a Reply

