Sick, but truckin’ right along

So, I’m sick. Sore throat, sinuses, typical cold. I still have lots to do, but I have vegged out as much as possible today. I had grand plans for blogging, but watched a movie with my boys instead. I got two books in the mail today, as well as my new drop spindle. I bought “Bee-keeping for Dummies” and “Homegrown and Handmade” off Amazon.com. I am loving “Homegrown and Handmade” already, and am only through 2 chapters. It is a must, especially if your just starting out. I will write more after I have read it all. Now I am going to bed. Tomorrow we will be getting hay for winter, my husband is driving the truck for me. I can’t say I am looking forward to it, but I will be happy we got it in a couple of months. Now, how many bales can we load in a truck that constantly wants to cut off…?

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sick, but truckin’ right along

  1. LindaG says:

    I’m guessing you’ve changed the fuel filter? Sorry to hear about the truck.
    Get well soon!

    • Actually, we replaced the battery and alternator, lol! We didn’t realize when a newer vehicle (like 10 years old) has no power the computer “brain” dies. There is a very cheap little device you can buy to plug into a cigarette lighter that would keep the computer operations memory intact, but we basically created an infant truck when we pulled all it’s power. We can pay someone to reprogram it, or we can drive it to re-train the “brain” so it quits cutting off. I didn’t want to get a huge load of hay without my husband because of the paths we have to traverse to get it, so he graciously volunteered to do it. The truck actually did really well, and I am considering getting more hay later this week on my own.

  2. Laura Little says:

    Technology is a blessing and a curse. Glad it worked well. Hope you fell better!

Leave a Reply

