I did something stupid :-(

I did something stupid. I did it for my children, but it was still stupid. I went to the park on the top of a hill in the cold, cold wind. Did I say it was WINDY?! And there were no trees to break it up?

Okay, so it was Boy’s Club with our homeschool group, it was on the calender, the boys were excited, so we went. I was making great strides to recovery. Now I am not happy. Not happy at all. My ears hurt, my throat hurts, my neck hurts. I just wasn’t well enough to do that. Then I figured work wasn’t going to get done if I layed around, so today I worked all day on the goat barn. I needed to move the electrical outlets and re-wire after raising the roof. And I took the siding off to add a wood layer, then put siding back up. (I really have not liked the v-tin siding without a wooden barrier). So I am reaping my just deserts, but I have been sick so long I have to get busy! I ordered 26 chickens to arrive next week too, so I need to build a brooder box before they get here. Oh, well, we do what we have to, but could you say a prayer God will heal me soon? I need to not keep picking up new things, and I need to be able to get my work done as well.

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I did something stupid :-(

  1. Deb says:

    Hello! I am a stranger who loves to watch your blog and build our homestead. Just a thought, I do not know if you can get a hold if it or not, but 5000-6000 units of vit. D3 might help your recovery. It is too cold to get my vit D from the sun here in Greensboro so, I am guessing the same for you! Get well soon!
    Deb

  2. LindaG says:

    Can’t hurt to take some vitamin C And they actually figured out that chicken broth really does have healing properties. ‘Jewish penicillin’ I’ve heard it called.
    Also, if you’re not already, taking 1000 milligrams of vitamin C a day should help, too, if I remember right.

    *hugs* and God bless. Get well soon. ♥

  3. LindaG says:

    Oops. lol. Sorry. Got interrupted and forgot what I’d already typed. Guess I should go do the dishes. 😉

  4. Laura Little says:

    Silly, silly girl. Didn’t I tell you to take care of yourself? You must learn, little one, to love yourself. This means finding other people to help you. If there is an activity you have promised to do but you are ill (and You ARE ill!) you ask friends to help you. You do not kill yourself over doing all these things because you imagine they must be done NOW. How do I know? I’ve done it. Not worth it. Buy a giant tub at the dollar store for a brooder for your chicks or stick them in the bathtub for a week. If I read one more post about how sick you are I’m going to have to look you up on google and come to your house and spank you! Sending positive thoughts and firm scoldings your way!

    • Yes, you did. I sure could use some mothering right now, sigh…I am soooo tired and sick, but I can tell all the infections are gone, now I just have a common cold, one of the worst illnesses around I think 😦 Planning to sleep a lot tomorrow, maybe lay on a quilt in the sun. Thanks for caring Laura *hugs*

Leave a Reply

