Chicks are Here

Our new little chicks arrived early this morning! When we got to the post office, they looked very apologetic. “Yes, Ma’am, there were some live chicks that came in this morning, but that was just before breakfast. We can’t make any promises…”Β  Then out came the postal worker with a big grin and a peeping box. The kids were really excited; “Some look like ducks Momma!” said JJ. They really are quite cute, so here are some pictures πŸ™‚

Miz. Laura Little, this is for you! "Chick in a teacup"

"Chick in a Teacup 2"

Ok, so she didn't want to stay for tea πŸ™‚

Look at that cute fluffy bum πŸ™‚

And my preciouse child holding a chick πŸ™‚

My other preciouse child holding HIS special chick!

We bought Black Australorps, Jersey Giants, and Buff Brahmas from Mt. Pleasant Hatchery. Not one is dead, and we got an extra! And less than 24 hours from shipping, too!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Chickens, Family, Homesteading and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chicks are Here

  1. Laura Little says:

    Craig says “The chicken in the cup is a very interesting idea.” He’s right. We’re interesting people, you and me! Love Black Australorps chicks! Tell me how the Jersey Giants turn out. I’m doing Red Broilers, but I’m always open to a new chicken adventure.

  2. LindaG says:

    Wonderful little chicks! Glad they were okay. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

