Staying Busy on Baby Watch

Well, we are still waiting on goat babies here on the farm. I am still sick, but seem to be on the mend over all, just slower than I like with constant set-backs. We got 2 deer to clean and process in 2 days, have had cold, wet weather, and I have been up at nights checking on goats I thought might decide to kid. One of the goats, Cinnamon, has been seeming to fight milk fever, so I have been more cautious and watchful. Milk fever is where the doe’s body is not absorbing enough calcium from her food or bones, and it often happens in heavy milkers. All that, plus having to share the only computer in the house working right has meant I have not been online as much, for which I apologize. I promise to get some baby pictures up as soon as we have little ones on the ground, and maybe a video or two if I am lucky with timing 🙂

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Homesteading. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Staying Busy on Baby Watch

  1. LindaG says:

    Just take care of yourself and your goat mommies. *hugs* ♥

  2. Laura Little says:

    We do miss you, but hope that you are expending your energies on getting well. Waiting on goat babies is exhausting, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

