To Honor a Great Woman

I am writing this post in honor of a great woman. You don’t really know her, but she is already leaving her mark on the world. She has faced many challenges, and still is, but she keeps stepping forward. This woman has a kind spirit, is honest and full of integrity. She gives her all to God, her family, friends, and even those she doesn’t know. She has a happy spirit, thoughtful as well. She often reminds me of a sparrow as she flits from one thing to another, always giving it her best with a warm smile to everyone she comes in contact with.

This woman has faced great joy as well as great loss. She lost her mother to cancer as a girl on the cusp of becoming a true woman. She has lost a baby. Yet, in spite of these losses, she praises God and gives today to those around her. She loves her husband, she trains her children in God’s love. She serves always in her church. Many people don’t realize how strong she is because she is so sweet, but she stands firm in what she believes and fights for what is right. She can look at herself in honesty and see places she would like to be better, and can love herself where she is.

She has helped me put a roof on our barn. Only this week she came to our home at a moments notice and learned to skin, gut, and process a deer. Today she helped deliver baby goats and helped me film it for others. She is always interested in learning how to do more, be more, and is willing to tackle things many would shrink from. I have a lot of respect for this woman, and wanted you to know her. Her name is Abby. Thanks for being my friend, Girl!

A Flower for Abby; Your Beautiful Inside & Out

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To Honor a Great Woman

  1. LindaG says:

    God bless you both. ♥

Leave a Reply

