Merry Belated Christmas!

I wanted to tell ya’ll merry Christmas, but I am late doing so because, well…. we had Christmas! My husband is home and enjoying editing time on the computer, especially since he got some video editing software and a camcorder for Christmas. The kids are loving their legos and toys we made for them, but require mom’s help much of the time. And in my spare time I am playing with, and re-learning, a manual camera (hubby got me a Cannon EOS Rebel 600D camera for Christmas!). What all this means is I have been very busy.

Besides Christmas, our goat LoveSpell had her babies a week earlier than we expected, but they are full term and quite healthy! We are keeping them, which has eased my pain over selling so many of the others, even one I intended to keep, so a doeling would have a companion. Our chicks are outgrowing their brooder, so yesterday I got a fence line set up so I could release them into the garden until I deal with the old flock they are replacing. I also did some yard cleanup since we got the roof re-shingled and decided to save some money doing the clean-up ourselves. It’s still not done, 2 weeks later. Oh well, in time. I hope you have all enjoyed the holidays, and that you are excited about the coming new year! 2012 is going to be so awesome!

Moon Flower hanging out in the hay manger.

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

