Meetings

Today we get to meet with the DNPE (Department of Non-public Education in North Carolin). I have to take the kids with me, which could be interesting. They think we don’t “do school” since much of our learning takes place informally. They both learn more that way, we just do math, reading, and writing in the school room. Anyway, I can’t say I am thrilled about going out since we have goats due to kid, but we may as well get it out of the way. These days it’s never a good time to go out, we are way too busy here at home!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Meetings

  1. laura little says:

    Hope all goes well. I went through similar stuff with our Board of Education back when my kids were younger. One time they insisted I give them some sort of “attendance record”, so I took an index card and wrote on it “School Attendance: Every day, All day.” After a while they just gave up. :O)

  2. LindaG says:

    Good luck. Hope all goes well!

  3. Amelia says:

    will be praying …
    Amelia

  4. Patty says:

    Ooh! Yucky! I am SO glad I live in MN, and we don’t have to do that crazy stuff. I’d be a wreck. As well as unhappy about the inconvenience. I hope it all went well for you. 🙂

  5. Sarah Grove says:

    I sure know what ya’ mean by bein busy and having kids on the way! The coming of Spring also is in view and it will soon be time to get the seedling into the greenhouse! Such is life for a busy farm wife and mom, yes?! Take care (((Miss Meadows!))) :o)

Leave a Reply

