Planting almost done

We finally have most of the spring planting done, although we are woefully short garden space. I have peas and beets and turnips I want to plant, but no more garden space. We also had another baby goat born, a boy, that kept me up and in the barn on the coldest night of last week. This caused me to catch JJ’s cold, and I have lacked much energy yet again. Today we have a baby goat in the house to train it to take a bottle, and I am on my way to do the morning chores. I need to re-kill the zombie chicken, and choose one other rooster for eating as well. No sense feeding extra roos, and they will fight if we have too many anyhow. So, the week moves on 🙂

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Planting almost done

  1. LindaG says:

    Buckets. Don’t know about beets and turnips, but I believe peas do well in buckets. Plant them near something they can climb on.
    Congratulations on all you have planted though!
    Hope you feel better soon!

  2. Erin says:

    How did it go with the zombie chicken? I’d be freaked out!

    • Amazingly enough the bird is thriving! Whatever was wrong, trying to kill him seems to have fixed the problem. Poor bird, I am just waiting until he has gained enough weight to eat now, lol!

Leave a Reply

