Babies and More

We have been in the middle of kidding season the last few weeks, as well as entertaining guests and potential buyers. It has been very, very busy, and none of my goats kid on the schedule I had planned out. They did, however, have fairly easy births, and lot’s of boys. I guess I was due some after all the girls last fall. In any case, with gardening happening and weird weather, kids hitting the ground, and taxes, I have not had much energy left for blogging.

The rooster I tried to kill a while back is thriving and gaining weight, so he will be dinner in a few weeks. Our Jersey Giant rooster is getting truly huge, and I am very thankful he is as calm and mild mannered as he is since the chickens spend a lot of time around our children.

I’m rather bummed out tonight, I feel a bit broken. I swear I have been hit, kicked, butted, scratched and bit so bad I don’t know which end is up. I have tackled emotionally exhausting tasks like disbudding and coming to grips with a goat that just hasn’t turned out like we hoped. I have a child throwing up and only wanting momma, people coming all week and weekend and into next week, an upset husband because I don’t have time to visit when he gets home, bills to manage and repairs to be done, stuff for school I am behind in… the list goes on. I truly feel like throwing in the towel tonight. Instead, I’ll do laundry, dishes, fix my hubby’s uniform, sew some shorts for our son, plan a birthday party, write a newsletter, and get up in the morning for more of today. I am quite obviously human, and have had enough. Only enough hasn’t quit on me and keeps throwing curve balls.

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Babies and More

  1. LindaG says:

    You need a helper.
    Glad to hear your goats have been kidding easily.
    Good luck, God bless.
    *hugs* ♥

  2. So sorry you’ve had it so rough, lately … wish there was something we could do to help …. will continue to pray for you all. Hangeth thou in there, lady! Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

