Today is Better

Well, I knew a night of rest would make a new day, and so it has 🙂  Amazing what some rest can do for you and sunshine. Our son is feeling better and the work with the animals mostly soothing. It felt good helping a friend, who is also helping me (thank you Amelia!) and friends online that have made me smile and remember the world turns round. My hubby got a good nights rest, and I am looking forward to maybe cleaning leaves out of the pool with him tonight 😉 Maybe we will make it a family “chill fest”, haha!

Amelia brought me herbs from her garden, all potted and everything! I am so excited! They are going in the front garden beds as soon as evening comes. Maybe hubby will get  Pig-pig out and let him nibble grass while I plant. Now that the garden is growing I need to get some pictures to share. We have so much more to do, and I am soooo out of garden space! I need some land to work; anyone have a plot I can work in exchange for some produce?! We put another cherry in the front to hopefully pollinate the other two, but I lost my planting charts and don’t know for certain if I got the right pollinator. Lets hope! We also put in 3 more grape vines, and are going to make a little arbor to sit under. I love edible arbors, at least until the bugs start trying to eat the fruit!

So, after last nights dismal post (my husbands tells me I probably shouldn’t blog late at night after a long day) I thought I would leave you with another, more cheerful one for today.

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today is Better

  1. Amelia says:

    So glad you had a better day! Thanks for helping me out with my buckling and thanks for taking on the girls to disbud and keep until they go to their new home. I hope the herbs are a blessing for many uses in the years to come!

  2. LindaG says:

    Well, you obviously needed to post last night, so it’s probably good that you did.
    That said, I am really glad today was better.
    I’d love to share some land with you, then you could teach me all you know!
    But you’d have to come to Louisiana when we go. Hopefully someone closer can help you out. Maybe a nearby school or nursing home or –?
    Have a good evening and God Bless!

Leave a Reply

