Workin’ in Spring

We have been doing a lot of work this spring. Over the weekend my hubby helped me lay out and assemble more garden beds in the front yard and edge them in decorative fencing. I really hate spending money on cutting grass when space is at a premium and we need more garden spaces. A real blessing, if it happens, is that while we were working a neighbor stopped by and the gentleman with her told us he may give us a lot to plant on as he has 40 acres! He has tractors and has already disked it too! I really hope that works out. Below I have added pictures of our front garden beds and some of the decorations.

I really like this variety of lavender! I want more of it!

In addition to working in front, we have been painting the barn. It was a family affair, all of us out there working to the “oldies” station on the radio.

Hi Mom!

Can you tell we badly needed to paint? 🙂

JJ and I in front of the nearly completed side of the barn. This barn is almost as large as our house and 2 story, so it's a bit of a job. I really like the color, though; see? I match!

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family, Homesteading. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Workin’ in Spring

  1. LindaG says:

    I do hope that offer of land to plant works out for you. ♥
    Your yard looks amazing!
    What great little helpers! Could use them when we paint our farmhouse. ;o)
    Have a blessed day! :o)

  2. Denise says:

    Nice color on the barn!!

  3. Patty says:

    Everything’s so beautiful! I must have missed it, but it seems you’ve been able to keep your home and land? I’m assuming you wouldn’t be working so hard if not. So, I’m so glad it all is working out for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

