Sick and Chuggin’ Along

It’s been crazy getting ready to move! We close on the house we are living in on Friday, then another month before we close on the new place (we have 60 days after closing here before we have to be out). I came down ill quite rapidly on Friday last week, and it’s Monday and I am losing my voice after being on the phone all day with gas companies, internet and phone service people about contracts being broken, and talking about it all with my husband. I am making honey and lemon water now to ease my throat a bit. However, everything is falling in line and we are getting more excited about the move as each day passes!

We also added another goat to the herd over the weekend, a pure-bred nubian doe. With the added space in pasture we want a few full-size goats in addition to the mini’s and nigerians. Moonlight is wonderful, and we are all very happy with her. She is so sweet, and now my husband wants more nubians, and so do the kids. She has them wrapped around her little dew-claw, but not me! Nope, I’m immune to her sweet cow-like voice, her begging to get her head and ears scratched, her following us everywhere.  Yeah…. I’m immune… 🙂

Moonlight getting ready to run from the dwarfs 🙂

Looking around

“Noooo!!!! Don’t leave me with them!”

A disgruntled nigerian dwarf 🙂

 

 

 

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sick and Chuggin’ Along

  1. Sarah Grove says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that you’ve been sick but tickled to hear that you will be in your new home soon! Your new girl, Moonlight is just gorgeous. Nubians are so awesome!!!

  2. LindaG says:

    Feel better, soon!

  3. laura little says:

    Keep up your strength! Rest when you can, *snort*!

Leave a Reply

