Drinking Coffee

I am sitting here drinking a cup of morning coffee before decorating some cakes that have to be ready by noon. We closed on the house we are living in a week ago today, the new house has been inspected and we are waiting on the bank to secure an appraisal. The goats are due to start kidding in 2-3 weeks, and my house is a disaster of boxes, dive equipment (my husband had more training this week), and dishes. The van is in the shop at long last and we thought we got off easy and it was just sensors, but it turns out it really does have bad head gasket and it will cost more than the van is worth to fix it. However, we will still probably fix it 🙂  Still cheaper than a new car, although we are considering getting a Prius. So, this is an update on our crazy life. I will be glad when we can actually start moving our belongings, though I am seriously contemplating getting rid of all but the necessities, though my family isn’t on board for that. I have nightmares about fitting all we have into that little house (little compared to what we have now). “Things” are over-rated anyhow.
I will leave you with a picture I took and edited. I want to make greeting cards, and this will be one of a series of “Old Time” photos.

Prairie Girl

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Drinking Coffee

  1. laura little says:

    Glad to see things are moving in a happy direction! I remember all too well the chaos of moving and the inclination to just toss it all. Sometimes I still get that itch…
    What a beautiful editing job you did. Truly lovely.
    How are the boys doing with all the changes? My son is only good with change if he initiates it; He still goes over and over changes in the past that we have made, trying to sort them out and make sense of them, I suppose.

  2. LindaG says:

    Glad to hear things are moving forward. Hope you get the goats moved before they start kidding!
    Have a blessed weekend. ♥

Leave a Reply

