Blessings Abound

Well, I thought I would update my friends here on the moving progress. It’s “moving” along 😀  We have closed on the new farm and are working on getting barns built, painting, and putting up new fence in places. Lot’s of dreaming and planning going on now that it is really ours!

We have been blessed beyond imagining, and thing are coming together beautifully.  To anyone who questions God’s ability to provide, or even His existence, there is simply no way chance could explain the occurrences of provision we have seen these last weeks. Over and over it seems we run into obstacles, and over and over they dissolve before our very eyes. We were able to buy a house that meets our every need at this point in time for a price that exactly fit our ability. It is in good repair, and we like it.

Our yard 🙂

We do need a barn, and we were told we needed permits because we didn’t have enough land to be a “farm”. To get the permits would mean we would have no housing for the livestock when we had to move. I spoke with the inspector, and he decided to grant us farm status because we sell the goats and they are not just pets. We spoke with the concrete people about footings, and they said they were booked solid for weeks and at best they wouldn’t be able to do our job for 2 weeks; the next day they called and said there were issues with permits and supplies for the other jobs they had scheduled and they could pour our footings the next day. We have the metal barns ordered and all said we are just under the price we had set for buildings, AND they can have them built by moving day.

There are just so many more things that keep lining up, I can’t possibly write it all! Our van was able to be repaired and a bad sensor ended up saving the engine; our truck has continued to run even though we know there is a problem; we have people truly ready to help us on moving day; the list could go on and on!  I fully expected this to be what I call a “growing time”, a point where the Lord lets us face trouble that we might grow in faith, but this has been a shower of blessings for which I am thankful and feel so unworthy of. All I can say is that I hope through our blessings others will be blessed, the same as in our trials others can also be blessed through our perseverance.  I shall leave you with a picture of one of our baby goats as I head off to pack some more; have a great day, full of blessings!

Dolly, saying “Come play with me!”

 

About nigerianmeadows

I am a homeschooling mother of 2 autistic children and cook gluten-free, I homestead on 2.5 acre and raise goats and chickens for dairy and eggs, I garden, cook, quilt, and take photographs. I build, paint, scrub, and dance on tables. I am the ultimate WOMAN!!! Oh, yeah, and I like my husband a whole lot (he is the one that makes all this possible, and he loves me like no other!)
This entry was posted in Family, Homesteading. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blessings Abound

  1. laura little says:

    YAY! So glad things are going well for you! You had undergone such a trial over the whole situation previously.

  2. Jule says:

    Glad everything is going so well Jordi! Mom

  3. North to South to Mama says:

    Ask and you shall receive. God is good.

  4. LindaG says:

    This is all wonderful news! Thank you and blessings to you all, too! ♥

Leave a Reply

